Am I able to change the scheduled date of a post that has already been approved?
Absolutely! Just change it exactly as you would upon creating a post and it will be rescheduled to the new time.
How can I turn off post approval?
This is currently a planned feature. See our full list of existing and upcoming features here. You will be able to simply head to your brand settings and turn it off. If you have any posts in the approval process already, these posts will ...
What happens once a client approves a post?
Once approved, the post will move from "Pending Review" to "Scheduled" in the Post Approval section. You will be notified once your posts have been approved and they will automatically be scheduled at the chosen time.
What happens if I remove a social media channel when I have scheduled posts?
The posts will not publish and will appear in the Scheduled section of Post Approval. You will see that they will need rescheduling if the date they were supposed to be published has now passed. You can reschedule them once you reconnect your account ...
How does the post-approval system work?
Create a post, send it for review, your client will get notified and can approve/comment on your posts. Once approved, they automatically schedule at the time you set. If you don't need this feature, you'll be able to simply turn it off in settings ...
I want to change the role of myself or other users. What will happen to their level of access?
Roles include: Moderator - Access to everything on the brand they're assigned to. Gets notification when posts get sent to review. Marketer - Access to everything on the brand they're assigned to. Client - Cannot see Post Scheduler, Brands or Users ...