How does the post-approval system work?
Create a post, send it for review, your client will get notified and can approve/comment on your posts. Once approved, they automatically schedule at the time you set. If you don't need this feature, you'll be able to simply turn it off in settings ...
How can I turn off post approval?
This is currently a planned feature. See our full list of existing and upcoming features here. You will be able to simply head to your brand settings and turn it off. If you have any posts in the approval process already, these posts will ...
What happens once a client approves a post?
Once approved, the post will move from "Pending Review" to "Scheduled" in the Post Approval section. You will be notified once your posts have been approved and they will automatically be scheduled at the chosen time.
How can I get my post back to a draft if accidentally sent for review?
You can revoke a post if you have sent it for review by heading to the post-approval or post scheduler area and finding the post you would like to edit. On post-approval simply click "Save as Draft" or click on the post and hit "Revoke" at the bottom ...
Am I able to change the scheduled date of a post that has already been approved?
Absolutely! Just change it exactly as you would upon creating a post and it will be rescheduled to the new time.