How do I invite team members or client users?
Invite a team member:
- Go to the "Users" section
- Add a new user and assign their role as "marketer" or moderator" (see below for role clarification)
- They will receive an invite via email and you will be notified once they accept the invitation
Invite a client:
- As above but assign their role as "client"
Once you have invited users to your account, you can add them to any of your brands by heading to the individual brand settings and "searching" users.
- Moderator - Access to everything on the brand they're assigned to. Gets notification when posts get sent to review.
- Marketer - Access to everything on the brand they're assigned to.
- Client - Cannot see Post Scheduler, Brands or Users pages. Everything else is "view only" except for brand settings and aspects of the Post Approval section (e.g. leaving comments on posts and approving/unapproving posts).
Changing a role affects the user immediately. Moderators and marketers should be seen as "team members" for a brand. They are both able to edit the brand settings, invite new users etc.