What happens if I remove a social media channel when I have scheduled posts?

What happens if I remove a social media channel when I have scheduled posts?

The posts will not publish and will appear in the Scheduled section of Post Approval. You will see that they will need rescheduling if the date they were supposed to be published has now passed. You can reschedule them once you reconnect your account (or switch the social media platform you're posting on).
    • Related Articles

    • Can I get social media reports?

      This is currently a planned feature. See our full list of existing and upcoming features here. You will be able to create customized and branded social media reports to share with your clients. Export them via PDF too with custom date ranges.
    • What data can I get for my social media analysis?

      This is currently a planned feature. See our full list of existing and upcoming features here. Oleso's analytics will provide all types of data, including Google Analytics and detailed post breakdowns. We are also planning to enable you to export as ...
    • What happens when I remove a user from my account / a brand?

      When you remove a user from a brand they will no longer be able to access the brand. Their data will not be lost and they can be added at any time. Bear in mind every user (unless deactivated) needs to be on at least 1 brand. If you remove a user ...
    • Can I import media into Oleso?

      Absolutely! The media uploader in the media library lets you upload content from your computer, camera, Google Drive, Dropbox, Facebook, Insta...everywhere (almost)! Better yet, once you've uploaded you can crop to preselected sizes for social media ...
    • What happens once a client approves a post?

      Once approved, the post will move from "Pending Review" to "Scheduled" in the Post Approval section. You will be notified once your posts have been approved and they will automatically be scheduled at the chosen time.